• Home
  • Atlanta metropolitan area

Atlanta metropolitan area

Atlanta metropolitan area, Georgia, USA. The entire area consists of the 28-county Atlanta-Sandy Spring-Marietta Metropolitan Statistical Area and a northeastern adjacent county, Hall County.

Return to list


Contact: Dee (Di) Shi
Director of Cartographic Services
Department of Geography & Atmospheric Science
Lindley Hall, Room 212

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today